Become a Patron!

The Warriors’ chances of getting off to another sizzling start in 2019 have been given a huge boost courtesy of a favourable early-season NRL draw.

Their first four games are against 2018 non-finalists – three of the clashes in New Zealand. After hosting Canterbury at Mount Smart in Round 1, the Warriors take on Wests Tigers at Campbelltown, they will be the away team for the Round 3 encounter with Manly in Christchurch, then return to Auckland to play Gold Coast.

If the Warriors emulate the record 5-0 start they achieved this year, it will be completed against South Sydney in a historic Sunshine Coast-hosted encounter in Round 5 in their first match against one of their fellow 2018 finalists.

They will want to have a high ladder position consolidated heading into the last month of the regular season, however: the have away assignments against the Roosters, Sharks and Raiders, and a home game against the Rabbitohs in the final four rounds.

Other features of the Warriors’ 2019 draw include:

-The traditional Anzac Day showdown (on a Thursday night next year) with Melbourne at AAMI Park.
-A clash with St George Illawarra at the inaugural NRL Brisbane Magic Round on May 11.
-A Round 18 home game against Cronulla at Wellington’s Westpac Stadium.
-Five fixtures in the 8pm NZT timeslot, the most in the NRL.
-Just one five-day turnaround.

Teams they play twice: Sea Eagles, Titans, Rabbitohs, Storm, Knights, Panthers, Broncos, Sharks, Raiders.

Teams they play once: Bulldogs, Wests Tigers, Cowboys, Dragons, Eels, Roosters.

Day-by-day breakdown: Thursday – One, Friday – Seven, Saturday – Twelve, Sunday – Four.


1 Sat March 16 5.00pm v Bulldogs – Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland

2 Sun March 24 6.10pm at Tigers – Campbelltown Stadium, Sydney

3 Sat March 30 5.00pm at Sea Eagles – AMI Stadium, Christchurch

4 Fri April 5 8.00pm v Titans – Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland

5 Sat April 13 3.00pm at Rabbitohs – Sunshine Coast Stadium, Kawana Waters

6 Sat April 20 7.30pm v Cowboys – Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland

7 Thu April 25 7.50pm at Storm – AAMI Park, Melbourne

8 Sun May 5 4.00pm v Knights – Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland

9 Sat May 11 3.30pm v Dragons – Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane (NRL Brisbane Magic Round)

10 Fri May 17 6.00pm at Panthers – Panthers Stadium, Sydney

11 Sat May 25 7.30pm v Broncos – Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland

12 Bye

13 Sat June 8 5.00pm v Storm – Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland

14 Fri June 14 6.00pm at Titans – Cbus Super Stadium, Robina

15 Sun June 30 4.00pm v Panthers – Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland

16 Sat July 6 7.35pm at Knights – McDonald Jones Stadium, Newcastle

17 Sat July 13 5.30pm at Broncos – Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane

18 Fri July 19 8.00pm v Sharks – Westpac Stadium, Wellington

19 Sat July 27 5.00pm at Eels – Venue to be confirmed

20 Fri August 2 8.00pm v Raiders – Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland

21 Fri August 9 8.00pm v Sea Eagles – Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland

22 Sun August 18 2.00pm at Roosters – Venue to be confirmed

23 Sat August 24 3.00pm at Sharks – Shark Park, Sydney

24 Fri August 30 8.00pm v Rabbitohs – Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland

25 Sat September 7 3.00pm at Raiders – GIO Stadium, Canberra


1 September 13-15 – Qualifying Semi Finals
2 September 20-21 – Semi Finals
3 September 27-28 – Preliminary Finals
4 October 6 – Grand Final


Facebook Comments Box
Become a Patron!

Categories: Articles + Inteviews, WARRIORS NEWS

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: