Become a Patron!

Via NRL Media

St George Illawarra’s Sam Bremner will lead Australia’s Jillaroos squad against the New Zealand as part of a triple-header at Mount Smart Stadium on October 13.

The squad features six debutants, with seven players from the Dragons, six from Holden Women’s Premiership champions Brisbane, and five from the Roosters.

“This has been a landmark year for women’s rugby league and it’s fitting that we finish our year with a Test Match against New Zealand,” Jillaroos coach Brad Donald said.

“The memories of the World Cup are still fresh in everyone’s minds and following the success of the Women’s Premiership, it’s great to be able to bring the best of the best together as a national squad.

“Taking on the Kiwis on their home turf is a huge occasion for our team and the squad is looking forward to the challenge of playing in front of what will no doubt be a big crowd.”

Jillaroos squad
Kezie Apps (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Chelsea Baker (Brisbane Broncos)
Heather Ballinger (Brisbane Broncos)
Annette Brander (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Brittany Breayley (Brisbane Broncos)
Samantha Bremner (Captain) (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Ali Brigginshaw (Brisbane Broncos)
Keeley Davis (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Tazmin Gray (Sydney Roosters)
Steph Hancock (Brisbane Broncos)
Isabelle Kelly (Sydney Roosters)
Julia Robinson (Brisbane Broncos)
Jess Sergis (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Hannah Southwell (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Simaima Taufa (Sydney Roosters)
Zahara Temara (Sydney Roosters)
Eliana Walton (Sydney Roosters)
Holli Wheeler (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Facebook Comments Box
Become a Patron!

Categories: News, NRL NEWS

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: