Become a Patron!

The Queensland Rugby League has today named the Queensland Maroons side to face the NSW Blues in Origin I, 2018.

The new-look team, to be captained by the South Sydney Rabbitohs’ Greg Inglis, features several debutants following the representative retirements of Cooper Cronk, Johnathan Thurston and Cameron Smith.

Brisbane hooker Andrew McCullough, Melbourne second-rower Felise Kaufusi and Gold Coast lock Jai Arrow are the three uncapped players in the Maroons’ 17, while front-row stalwart Matt Scott was the major omission and Valentine Holmes beat out Darius Boyd and Corey Oates for a contentious wing spot.


  1. Billy Slater
  2. Valentine Holmes
  3. Greg Inglis (c)
  4. Will Chambers
  5. Dane Gagai
  6. Cameron Munster
  7. Ben Hunt
  8. Dylan Napa
  9. Andrew McCullough
  10. Jarrod Wallace
  11. Gavin Cooper
  12. Felise Kaufusi
  13. Josh McGuire
  14. Michael Morgan
  15. Josh Papalii
  16. Coen Hess
  17. Jai Arrow
Facebook Comments Box
Become a Patron!

Categories: News, NRL NEWS

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: